Musical Blades

After watching the GO GREEN Promontage 03 video on Youtube, with the music from Cruachan, I must confess I have not been familiar with this wonderful band.  I have looked into their music and I am hooked.  So I thought I would share a probably less known, and more local band that I truly enjoy.  I wish I could see them more often than just waiting for the Ren Faire season, but they are named “The Musical Blades”.  They are far different than Cruachan and I am not sure why I connected the two in my mind, although they both move me far more than any contemporary music does these days.

The Musical blades are a pirate act that performs regularly at the Faires in the Midwest, I am not sure their entire schedule (it is available on their website http://www.musicalblades.com/ ) but I believe they have worked Faires throughout several states in the Midwest.  Some of my old vids have their music as backing, and if I can find the footage on my PC, I have some wonderful performances by them.  They truly enjoy what they are doing and they love to involve the crowd in their often ribald songs.

Some of my best Faire memories of the last couple of years, is sitting in a little pub or pavilion with a full mug of ale, singing and stomping my feet with a mighty “HUZZZAHHH”.

“When I die, I want to go to pirate heaven………..”

One Response to “Musical Blades”

  1. Coffeedude wrote this during the summer of 2009. It was not showing up because it was labeled ‘pending’, so i just published it.

Leave a Reply

