The Pact

Based on Blue Oyster Cult’s “The Pact”

I spent many hot summer days living in a land of dreams and fantasy. Images and music such as this filled my time and my dreams. The world was less complicated, even so- fantasy was my escape. The youtube video is an attempt to recapture just a hint of my youth, to remind me of the long days gone by. Even now, I can almost reach this world of savages and nobles, of knights errant and maidens fair. A world of honor and quest, a world of bloodshed and travail. A world in which one really lived strong and brave.

Live by the sword, live a good long time
Minsc of Baldur’s Gate

“Every man dies, not every man really lives.”
Braveheart

Behold the sword of power, Excalibur
Merlyn

One Response to “The Pact”

  1. Again, sorry for the late posting of “The Pact”. Apologies CD.

Leave a Reply

