Hawkwind “Master Of The Universe”

Song Title:  Master Of The Universe
Albums:  Masters of the Universe 1971-1977, In Search Of Space, Space Ritual, Live Chronicles, Best of Hawkwind
Written by: Brock & Turner 1970s

*

MASTER OF THE UNIVERSE

(howling riffs, rhythmic power chords)

>
I am the center of this Universe.
The wind of time is blowing through me
And it’s all moving relative to me,

It’s all a figment of my mind
In a world that I’ve designed
I’m charged with cosmic energy
Has the world gone mad or is it me?

~

I am the creator of this Universe.
And all that is was meant to be
So that we might learn to see
This foolishness that lives in us

And stupidity that we must suss
How to banish from our minds
If you call this living I must be blind.

*

One Response to “Hawkwind “Master Of The Universe””

  1. I believe that this song (and the related album) inspired the creators of “He-Man and the Masters of the Universe”; as this song was released in the 1970’s, and Heman was in the 1980’s. There were many other influences on the development of Heman, I am sure, but the title concept seems obvious.

Leave a Reply

