Pollution Poem

(THIS POEM IS PUBLIC DOMAIN)

Pollution Poem (Part 1: Generator of Waste)

[Redneck Voice:]

I don’t care about the earth and the land

Food aint shit, it comes from a can.

I hate the sky, cause Im only gonna die.

Life is lived, only through I.

I poison the water, don’t even think

Cuz poison is all that i drink.

[Robot Voice:]

GENERATOR OF WASTE

REMOVES MOUNTAINS OF ROCK

MAKES MOUNTAINS OF TRASH

ALL THINGS FOR THE CLOCK

FLESH BAGS,

MAKE FLESH BAGS

FILL PLASTIC BAGS

Pollution Poem (Part 2: Legacy of Trash)

[Redneck Voice:]

It’s man vs nature,

Survival of the fittest

Volcanoes, earthquakes, tornadoes, and floods

What can one man do to change the world?

If China don’t do it, I shouldn’t even try.

I wage wars to reduce you to ash

My Legacy is weighed by the ton of my trash

[Robot Voice:]

MORTAL REFUSE

INHERIT

MORTAL REFUSE

Pollution Poem (Part 3: Everyday Is Earthday)

For people like me

Earthday is a joke!

All you fuckin hippies

I hope you choke!

Fish and Frogs

with 3 gen-i-tools?

In waters named

after dead Native fools?

They shall all be tamed,

Or killed!

[Robot Voice:]

EVERY DAY IS EARTHDAY

Everyday is MAN-day!

EVERY DAY IS EARTHDAY

Everyday is MAN-day!

EVERY DAY IS EARTHDAY

EVERY DAY IS EARTHDAY

Leave a Reply

