Lucky One #5: Now I Know

The Lucky One #5 “Now I Know”

Now I know why I’m so lucky

Why I still have all my limbs

Though there is still pain

in my hands, shoulder and knees.

Wartime warriors missing limbs

Missing eyes and faces

Missing out on life

as I so luckily live.

Now I know why I am being preserved

Still healthy and vital and increasingly free…

So I can preserve and protect

The natural wonders around me.

Now I know

why I am getting stronger…

so I can be strong

for others !

– Poem by Christine S. Maccabee

Leave a Reply

